Light reading

January 4, 2007 at 4:42 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

I have several irons in the fire that I will be blogging on soon. Got a big crafty thing goin’ and am preparing a plea for some volunteers in the crochet and knit community. Till then, a little something light to enjoy.  

1. Have you ever been searched by the cops?

yes

2. Do you close your eyes on roller coasters?

Nope! Of course I don’t ride them any more as they make me ill.

3. When’s the last time you’ve been sledding?

Probably 7 years ago. I think we had enough snow to do it, and I had a cardboard box.

4. Would you rather sleep with someone else, or alone?

If I am tired, alone.

5. Do you believe in ghosts?

Yes!

6. Do you consider yourself creative?

Sometimes.

7. Do you think O.J. killed his wife?

Of course!

9. Do you stay friends with your ex’s?

No. Never seems to work out that way.

10. Do you know how to play poker?

No. But I want to learn. In the mean time, I play a mean game of gin.

11. Have you ever been awake for 48 hours straight?

Yes. O-the joys of being young.

12. If you’re driving in the middle of the night, and no one is around do you run red lights?

Never! Cops are sneaky!

13. Do you have a secret that no one knows but you?

Plenty.

14. Boston Red Sox or New York Yankees?

Yankees, since a former player for them lives across the street.

15. Have you ever been Ice Skating?

Yup! I can’t wait to take the kids! We have a rink in town.

16. How often do you remember your dreams?

All the freakin’ time. Even if I don’t want to. I have very vivid dreams.

17. When was the last time you laughed so hard you cried?

Last week.

18. Can you name 5 songs by The Beatles?

I can name more than that! I live with a Brit after all. I can name um’ and sing um’ !

19. What’s the one thing on your mind now?

Creating and maintaining an interesting blog.

20. Do you know who Ghetto-ass barbie is?

Yes! And I find it offensive!

21. What cell service do you use?

Cingular. It is my first real cell phone and we have had it a month.

22. Do you like Sushi?

Yes I do! I don’t seat the fishy ones though for principle, even though they look tasty.

23. Have you ever narrowly avoided a fatal accident?

I have narrowly survived a “coulda been fatal” car accident.

24. What do you wear to bed?

Now that I have kids, shorts and a tee shirt.

25. Been caught stealing?

Yes. I won’t do that again.

26. Do you truly hate anyone?

I don’t think I do. There are probably folks I should, but I try to let it go.

27. Have you sung in front of the mirror?

Well, yeah. Duh.

28. What food do you find disgusting?

Liver. Whose idea was it that that is a good food?

29. Do you sing in the shower?

All the time!

30. Have you ever stood up for someone you hardly knew?

Yes! Everyone should stand up for what they believe in and the folks caught in the struggle!

31. Have you ever been punched in the face?

More than once. Did I mention I used to do full contact kick boxing?

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Oooh this is a new one. I like it!
    I’ve never tasted liver(that I know of)
    but can’t imagine eating it,uck.
    It used to be my husband’s fave food.
    Freak.
    lol
    I may steal this meme…


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

