A Challenge!

January 17, 2007 at 8:47 pm | Posted in getting involved | 4 Comments

OK all you crafters, I have got a challenge for you! I have been reading a new blog http://crochetknithomeschooler.blogspot.com/index.html and have found out that the Children’s Hospital in New Orleans has not had baby hats, blankets, preemie sets, donated since before Katrina. http://www.chnola.org/index.htm Now I know you folks out there can whip some hats and baby blankets in no time. If you don’t have baby yarn, I can send you some. Then if you get it to me, I will make sure it gets to the hospital, or you can send it directly to them! You all probably already know that you can get fantastic free patterns at Bev’s Country Cottage http://www.bevscountrycottage.com/ so have at it! This could be great fun! I know you all are having crochet and knit withdrawal after the holidays, so here is a way to keep the momentum. I look forward to seeing who all of you is up to the challenge!Another good site for free patternshttp://www.angelfire.com/planet/mcshelpsite/sewingstuff/freepatterns.html/#charityHere is my start at it! The bigger and brighter hats are for the toddlers at the hospital. Come on folks-let’s do it!to-be-sorted-112.jpg

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. You are so awesome. They look fantastic and if I were a mom of a sick child I would be very thankful for those cute clothes, hats, and blankets. Keep up the great work. Thanks to all the others out there that are doing the same……I am not crafty in this area.

  2. Thank you for helping, I know the parents of these children will appreciate our efforts.
    Nice sweaters by the way.

  3. aaaaaaaaaaw. It all looks so NICE!

    I hope to get to curl up with you on the couch and whip out a few things while you’re here.

  4. Once again, you rock. My premies wore tiny little hats made with love by elderly volunteers at the NICU. So I really appreciate this.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

