I am going on vacation!

January 19, 2007 at 3:16 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 11 Comments

Yup, I am heading out! I have packed a bag, and printed my travel orders. I am going for fun, relaxation, and good company. I get to see my best friend’s new house, and play with my G-d Children. Where, might you ask, am I going? Wisconsin! That is right! Sunny Wisconsin. Sunny, cold Wisconsin. Sunny, colder than a polar bear’s butt Wisconsin. If that ain’t love, I don’t know what is. To really “ice” the cake (yup, more cold jokes) my dear friend C is in the city I will be flying in and out of, ST Paul! Her and her hubby went up so he could interview some hospitals. They will be on their last night, on my first night. So, we are all gonna stay in the same hotel and have some girls time! I love my friends!The Divine Mrs. M and I will be crocheting us up some baby stuff for the NOCH so I hope to come back to some photos of work the rest of you have completed.So, on top of all the other stuff I have been up to, I have been sewing till I can’t feel my own hands so that I have some warm stuff. I even made a fun little flannel skirt out of an old night gown, with a matching headband since those are apparently in. I got to wear the skirt the other day and it is super comfy! to-be-sorted-109.jpg I also made the hat and knucks (with flip tops) from an old pair of wool pants the kid’s outgrew. I used all recycled sweaters to get my new togs. I never realized how much fabric is in a size 28 top (that once was tight on me) compared to a size 16. You can get lots of stuff from one!to-be-sorted-114.jpg I mean, a hat, double thick scarf, mittens, and leg warmers. Just for good measure, I threw a purse in the mix for my Bitter Rose who is a purse fiend! Goodness! All from one sweater!Here is a blue sweater that my grandma was gonna throw out cause she doesn’t wear it anymore. to-be-sorted-120.jpgPacking is easier too! Those bigger clothes fill up a lot of space in a suitcase. I also am excited to see how well my butt fits in an airplane seat. It hasn’t always been comfortable. So, you may not hear from me for a few days, but I am sure to have photos and stories when I return! Take care, and stay warm! For those of you who know who I am visiting, feel free to send virtual hugs to me and I will hand deliver them.

11 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Congats on your vacation. I hope that you have a great time.
    I too recycle old sweaters. My favorite is Chenille. My husband doesn’t like the fuzz on everything though. Great recycling and great modeling too.

  2. First and foremost, you look fabulous!

    Secondly, you are my crafting queen. I bow down before you. 🙂 I have a bunch of sweaters I saved, but that can’t be worn any more. Any ideas on what I can turn them into? Remember, I can’t use a sewing machine to save my life.

    Have fun on vacation. Wisconsin? I bet that’s gonna be COLD.

  3. You look FANTASTIC!!! Your creative abilities amaze me. I hope you have more fun and relaxation than you can possibly stand–you definitely have earned a break!

  4. Sweetheart, you have work hard for the last 5 and 3/4 years without a break from the kids. YOU deserve this vacation. Have a great time with Shana, I know that she is excited about this trip like you too.

    You have mastered the heart of crocheting and sewing within a short period of time.

  5. Give Shana a big squeeze from me. I know you two will have a great time catching up. You are a sewing machine (pun intended). Cute stuff and a beautiful model. Have FUN!

  6. Have a wonderful trip and look forward to seeing you when you get back!

  7. I’m so excited! I’m SO excited!!!! I’m SO EXCITED!!!!!!!!! I can’t wait for girl time!

    Your butt will definately not be as cold as a polar bear in all of those wonderful warm fashions! You are totally crafty. I can’t wait to see them!

    Be careful getting here (and enjoy your extra room in your plane seat)! I’ll see you when you get here.

    C

  8. Love the pictures! It’s so nice to see you!
    Hope you have the best time!

  9. I hope you have a great vacation, but I miss you. 😦 Come back soon.

  10. Thank you all for your kind words of love! I shall thrill you all with words of excitement soon!

  11. I hope you have a most wonderful time!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

