After the trip

February 6, 2007 at 12:46 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 4 Comments

It is so good to be home. I feel refreshed and inspired! With working on so many ideas on house decor with Mrs. Devine, I am now looking at my house for what I might can change. One thing I am doing is putting both kids in one room. I loved listening to the Divine Girls giggle as they fell asleep each night. My kids should love it too. Especially since I just painted baby boys room.

While there, I had to make a hard decision. I decided to end my position with a volunteer group I have been working with. There is someone there who I feel would do a better job than I ever could, and I just can’t dole out any more emotional energy. I had agreed to join to help out a friend. That friend then left. That friend then got mad at me for something I didn’t do. Now we are not friends. It just seemed pointless to explain it all, so I just let it go. Also, when I agreed to do it, I was kinda clueless about how much work it would actually be. I had only done very little and there was way more to be done. Since everything was in transition, it seemed a good time to go. I couldn’t handle the stress going on within the group as everyone was feeling their way around. I had to do it. I now realize it was the right thing to do. I am so much less stressed and it will allow me to work on other projects that I am trying to finish up and to get my own house in order. I miss the friendships and planning meetings as it was so much fun and I learned something new every time. I hope that when the kids are a little older I will be able to go back to volunteering with groups as they will be a little more independent (I hope). For now, I will just have to stick to the home schooling groups.

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Good luck with putting the little un’s together. I wish I could separate mine. They keep each other up all night. Even though they have separate beds they still wind up together! I have tried in vain to keep them apart but they are like magnets at night.
    Thanks for all of your help on the baby projects.

  2. I’m glad you’re taking care of yourself and putting your family needs first! It’s really hard to do b/c it does take so much away from “you” but giving to them is a gift in and of itself, no?

  3. Have a Margarita for me!!!! I don’t drink but lately I have a thinking problem. Thinking about drinking.
    Well at least one of us is having fun.

  4. Oh Hun, I hear ya. Boy do I hear ya! We’re no longer planning on moving this year, but when we were, I was looking forward to leaving behind the drama from one of my Groups. You know the one. You know exactly what drama I’d be running from as well. Part of me just wants to wash my hands of it all. I hate feeling like I don’t really make a difference even though I try so hard to do just that.

    I’m so glad that you get to pair things down and enjoy your family a bit more without distraction. I am, however, also jealous.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

