Bad Peanut Butter

February 17, 2007 at 1:46 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

http://www.todaysthv.com/news/news.aspx?storyid=41749

All I know is that my mom called to warn me (we use the organic-all-natural ourselves) and found out that is why she and my father had been sick for two weeks. They had four jars (2 chunky, 2 smooth) in the house, all with the 2111 number. I am surprised my dad survived his sickness with it. We had been worried about him as it entered his second week, then mom got it. He got better, but she was sick then. She was recovering when she found out about the notice. So, for any of you who felt silly sending it out, the warning might have actually saved some lives as I don’t see my parents surviving a second bout with this.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I had a 2111 jar myself, we didn’t eat it though. I tossed it out. I do hope that your Mom and Dad feel better soon.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

