What works for me Wednesday

March 14, 2007 at 3:53 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

blog-food.jpg

http://rocksinmydryer.typepad.com/shannon/worksforme_wednesday/index.html

Once again, a great idea from Diatriable. What a fun excuse to tell you some of the weird things I do that work for me! Right now the theme is “The Kitchen Edition.”

I like to batch cook. This is when I made pot pies recently. I made enough filling for 2 deep dish pies, and two single serve pies. Any filling left over was used as a base for some soup. We ate one pie, and I freeze the other for a night I need a quick meal. The two singles are for Mr Karma to take to work. One time in the kitchen. One heating of the oven. One pot dirtied. Simple.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Wow, is that a chicken pot pie? No more tofurky?

  2. Yummy. Why didn’t you do the mr. linky on her site?

    CMD


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

