What’s been up.

March 24, 2007 at 3:13 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 3 Comments

I know I have been silent for the last week, but things have been CRAZY. I will try to catch you up in bits cause it all gets a bit confusing. First off, my sister in law asked us if we would mind having one of the brothers over for his first trip to the states. We thought she meant in a month or two, but no! She meant in a few weeks. From the day she asked to the day he arrived was less than two weeks. I had a bazillion projects going and we rushing around trying to wrap up loose ends before he got here. I somehow managed to get it all done and dusted. This included painting the kids playroom. I got this much done, but will go in and paint mural stuff in later (when it gets more hot and I feel a need to be locked indoors.) blogplyroom.jpgSo, I had to pack up all my sewing stuff and move it all out of the guest room. All that made us decide to finally get that extra room built on. We have this huge attic full of wasted space so we decided to make it into a room. We found a licensed contractor and got everything set up. The brother in law’s ticket was bought so we called to find out how long he would be here. If only for 2 weeks then there was no point having that disruption because it would take two weeks to do. If three weeks, then we might give it a go. When I called sister in law she told me he was coming for a month. A MONTH! OMG!!!!!! What?!? OK. I can be calm. I can get the house ready and I can survive a month of company. Right? So, we arranged for the contractor to get started and away we went. Brother in law has been here for a week, and he is a total dream. Who couldn’t love a face (and body art) like this? blog-bil.jpg

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. He seems adorable!!!

  2. The room looks GREAT, and your guest looks like lots of fun!

  3. OH WOW!!!!!!!! I need to check your blog more often.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

