So proud!

April 13, 2007 at 2:41 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 8 Comments

The day I knew I was gonna spend the rest of my life with my husband was when we went to a birthday party and I saw him pick up this adorable newborn and hold him in one arm as comfortable as anything. This guy is not afraid of kids! He is comfortable holding a newborn! Wow!

Well, that was 11 years ago and that little boy has grown up to be a super young man. His family and mine have become close and I try to be a good parent like I see his parents being. He also has a fantastic sister who is the kind of girl I want Karma Girl to become. I love spending time with them and yet I was still shocked when I saw this. I hope that you are as proud of him as I am!

http://wcbstv.com/pets/local_story_099170854.html

http://www.ahherald.com/content/view/1525/1/

8 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. HOOORAY! for Ryan! What an amazing, brave, noble, loving thing to do. I’m sure he’s going to grow into a just as admirable man.

  2. Ryan is my Hero! Not many 11 yr olds would have the instincts to do what he did! Bravo!!

  3. what an amazing story!! yea for ryan! that’s a brave young man.

  4. WOW….what an awesome young man. He thought on his feet and was very brave. His parents must be proud of him. He truely is a HERO. He and Liam will have a special bond forever.

  5. Woah. That’s pretty amazing for anyone, much less an 11 y/o! That little man was so lucky to have his smart uncle around!!

  6. Aww how wonderful!

  7. What an amazing young man! WOW

  8. Okay, that gave me chills. That’s amazing that an 11-year-old would do such a thing.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

