Happy Birthday Karma Girl!

April 25, 2007 at 5:19 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 7 Comments

My sweet baby girl just turned 6 years old. Where has the time gone? She is so amazing! She was born 9 lbs and 5 ozs and now she is 65 pounds. She was totally helpless, and now she loves to help babies. She warms the hearts of those around her with her good manners and great wit. I am so proud to be her mom!

We had a family dinner last night with her, as is traditions since I went into labor with her while I was eating (naturally).  We then had a dinner party tonight at her favorite restaurant, Mexican, with all her friends that can’t come to the big party on Saturday. aandlblog.jpgThere were 16 of us there, and we had cupcakes and she was given some wonderful presents, even though we told folks “No presents, please. Your presence is enough.” I am glad that they didn’t listen though cause she loves her presents! She received a wonderful hummingbird feeder with food, and a card she can color from the “P” family (those are the English pediatric nurse for a mom, the father who saved my house from burning down, the son who saved his younger sibling and father from a coyote attack, and the daughter who is so super cool that I hope Karma girl can be that wonderful too).aandpblog.jpg Then there was the fantastic original artwork on canvas from Diatriable and her great family! originalartblog.jpgWhich then led to the wearing of the musical bag on the head for a bit. I love me some kid style fun. We also did the birthday song (in Spanish) and she got to wear the hat and blow out her cupcake. bighatblog2.jpgThen everyone had cupcakes and little Karma Boy decided his was to sweet, so he put ketchup on the top, then ate it. ketchupcupcakesblog.jpgGross, but he sure loved it and he ate it, so what can one do? After that, the kids were so tired, they crashed in cute positions just in time for mom to take their photos, download them and enter this post. wornoutblog.jpgDay one of birthday week completed. There will be more to come!

7 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Cupcakes with ketchup.. yummm. It could be worse, my mother still likes to tell about how I used to eat whole onions like they were apples when I was a little tyke.

  2. We had such a great time!!! I just love your kiddos (and thier parents too!!)

    The cupcake was very “Oscar the Grouch”, although it did not surprise me at all!!!

  3. 6….WOW! I remember seeing her for the first time when she was not even walking yet. Time sure does fly when your having fun and she looks like a lot of fun. I can’t even imagine Mili at 6 (I don’t want to).

    Glad you all had a great birthday celebration.

  4. Happy birthday wishes!!!

  5. Awww,what fun!
    I love the last picture,lol
    Too darn cute!
    Your boy reminds me of my sis,she put ketchup
    on everything,ewww.
    Ciari likes peanut butter and mayonaise sandwiches
    so our family can relate to Karma Boy;)
    Happy Birthday Karma Girl!

  6. Happy Birthday, They grow too fast!

  7. Happy birthday. 6 already? That can’t be! And her baby brother is looking awfully grown up as well.

    Happy Mother’s Day to you and Happy Birthday to the sweet birthday girl. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

