Doing our best

July 3, 2007 at 1:38 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

“When you arise in the morning, give thanks for the morning light, for your life and strength. Give thanks for your food, and the joy of living. If you see no reason for giving thanks, the fault lies with yourself.”
~Tecumseh Shawnee Chief 1768-1813
Well, we told the kids that “Daddy has chosen to move into the room upstairs and since that makes him happy, then Mommy is OK with it.” They seemed to do ok with it. I really hope we don’t mess them up to bad with it. I am hoping that they continue to feel the love of both their parents.I have a lead on another professional for me to go see, let’s cross our fingers that this one works out. I love you all and thank you all that gave words of support and encouragement!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Hey Pretty lady!
    I think you guys handled that well 🙂

  2. Wow, *HUGS*, My baby brother is also gay. It took him over 20 years to “come out”. That whole situation was a lot to handle. I have always and will always hold my brother dear, I raised him. I know it must be very different when a spouse is involved. I have heard of many families making it work.
    I can’t offer much in that department. But I can tell you that I am very open with my children about their Paran, and his spouse(S) 2 so far.
    They tend to use terms like “that’s so gay” but I think that is because they hear friends say that. I calmly explain our family’s views on that subject.
    Even though we are Christians, I consider myself VERY accepting, not Judgemental. I will leave it to God to worry about the rest.
    Anyway, sorry to go on and on.
    I just wanted to let you know I sort of understand what a shocker it must be.
    You are in my thoughts, please don’t be offended that you are also in my prayers.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

