we’re here

July 7, 2007 at 3:13 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 10 Comments

After 15 hours of drivng, lots of whining (the kids were ok though) and one 6 year old who was so exauhsted that she got “car sick” all over her side of the van, we are in Wisconsin. It is so not humid here! The weather is gorgous, the company is great, and the residents are grand. They talk funny up here. Makes me picture how Lael must sound. They sound like all those folks in the Canadian movies!

I am hoping to hit the cheese factory with the kdis today and get some squeaky cheese, and some fried cheese. Awwww…Wisconsin! How we love your cheese!

10 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Hope you have a GREAT time with Shana (who couldn’t have a great time with her). Give Shana my love.

    Relax…you need it.

    Love ya girl!!

  2. LMAO!
    You’re making me laugh my butt off!
    According to my hubby “WE don’t have accents! THEY have accents”
    Hee Hee Hee

    I’m glad the trip went well(aside from the vomit,poor dear)
    have the best time!!

  3. I do be missin’ you.

    Seriously. I didn’t have anyone to call yesterday when I noticed that they had cops in the middle of Markham Street directing traffic for the new Chic-fil-a. Yeah. A traffic Cop for Chic-Fil-A.

  4. Have a great time with the cheese. Block a few arteries for me! Mmmmm….. cheesy goodness. Sorry about the vomit by the way. But hey, what’s a road trip unless a 6 year old gets violently ill?

  5. Hey! You’ve been bloggin’ about me and I don’t get to read the nitty gritty??! I’ve been enjoying the kids and LOVING having a true Southern Belle with an accent sooooo thick it turns heads in stores and provides an opportunity for me to say, “See I told you my accent isn’t that thick”. I love getting to spoil my other babies and am selfishly getting to enjoy my own girls getting to play for hours and days with their “bestest” friends…I’ll gladly hold a barfing 6 year old on the side of a highway any old day for you, Sweetie. Besides Karma Baby 1 and Baby 2 now have “God is Great, God is Good, let us thank Him for this food. By His Hand we are fed. Thank you for our daily bread.” down pat…..and loved Church. πŸ™‚ I love you and you are such a fun house guest. The world could use a few more amazing, intelligent and thoughtful women like you to create more amazing curious children like these two of yours. Oh and tip for the world: Melatonin! πŸ˜‰

  6. Um….how did Kamrin feel about church? πŸ˜‰

  7. Well she sang songs w/o reading the words on the overhead. (Don’t tell anyone I told on her, though.) Lightening didn’t actually strike the pew (chairs to be picky) OR the Church. She retained information from the sermon….and we didn’t have to bring her kicking and screaming. I’d say she did it in her typical Kamrin fashion: with the grace and poise we know she handles everything. She’s marvelous and adapatable. She’s well educated in many many facets of life and able to carry on in just about any environment she’s placed. I say “just about any” but truth be told I have yet to see her in an environment she can’t deal with.

  8. And now that she’s gone to bed I can add that I took her to a Christian book store today and the owner gifted her with a daily planner that has devotionals and scripture readings. I snickered unintentionally and she whacked me with it. I sure am glad she’s gotten to see some Christians acting like Christians are supposed to act for once though! Kind, loving, supportive, jumping to care for eachother in time of need, etc. and these acts aren’t directed at her but others who happen to be going through some rough stuff she’s witnessing while here. I love Kamrin through and through. I’ve been incredibly blessed to have her and the Karma babies here – after all they are my little blonde munchkins. AND she cleaned my livingroom with 4 short helpers, bought me hot coffee 3 mornings in a row, figured out solutions to household organization stuff, etc. She’s cool. She drives a little fast (ahem…very fast) but hasn’t gotten caught yet. Oh…tomorrow: llamas and kids (of the goat persuasion).

  9. Kamrin,

    I just want to say that you and the kids are in my thoughts and prayers for everything you are going through right now. I would give you a BIG ‘ol hug if I could. You are a FAR more understanding and better woman than I would be under the circumstances!!! Time away is good for your mental health right now…that and a few margaritas πŸ™‚

    As for Shana, she can brighten anyones day!!! I’m glad she kidnapped you…you need some time with a good supportive friend…not many people can say they have a friend that would do what she did…she’s the BEST!!

    Take care…laugh a LOT, cry a little!
    (((((((HUGS to y’all)))))))
    That includes Shana and her family!

    :-),
    laura

  10. Glad you made it!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

