Upbeat Update

July 29, 2007 at 2:03 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

 

Things are going well. With Karma Hubby and myself both seeing Psychologists, talking a lot, and really being honest, things are going better. There was a huge fight between Karma Hubby’s sister and myself (via computer) where she laid out some stuff that really woke him up. Nothing like having someone go after a loved one to get ones resolve up. He really jumped up to it after that! He realized that he cannot shut himself off from everyone, both physically and mentally, and expect things to go well. He realized that by not allowing his feelings to show they must have mistaken his silence as agreement with their disapproval of me and/or my ways. It also helped me to realize that I don’t need him to defend my actions with them all the time. SIL chose to write me off and has decided to have nothing else to do with me. This makes things all the easier. It means he isn’t caught in this weird situation between his sister and his wife. It is quite freeing to me knowing I will be able to live my life without worrying about them approving of me.

Sigh. Of. Relief.

We lost our air conditioner a few days ago also. This has brought us together even more as we must fight the sweltering summer heat to keep the kids cool. Nothing like mutual crisis to bring folks together! Gotta love the subtropical temperatures and living old school. Folks used to live in the South with out AC, the only thing that has changed is house construction and our tolerance. Sure helps me with the planning for the future homestead.

Anyway, for now, things are looking up. I hope you all are also having good times. I know that with Ms L.

( http://thoseweirdhomeschoolers.blogspot.com/ ) having gotten herself a new place, and Muzakosis ( http://muzakosis.wordpress.com/ ) heading up North near her, there will be tales of new homes coming. Add in Alice ( http://alicesair.blogspot.com/ ) and Giselle ( http://gisellestotalwasteofbandwidth.blogspot.com/ ) getting ready to have babies, and my Belle ( http://bigassbelle.blogspot.com/ ) on vacation, there has got to be some exciting stories to tell. Stay tuned to all things good in your life and love each moment for what you can learn and grow by!!!!!! Peace out my Sistas!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Thanks for the Shout Out. Love the new theme too!

  2. I love the new colors. And I’m glad to hear that you’re okay. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

