My wish list

July 31, 2007 at 8:54 pm | Posted in frugal, simplicity | 2 Comments

Having spent so many days reading through Mother Earth News, I have found all these cool books I want to read along with some cool items for the future homestead.

Wall shelf drying rack $76

 http://www.gaiam.com/retail/product/10-0023 10-0023_detail1.jpg

Glass bell butter keeper $14

http://www.gaiam.com/retail/product/09-0247 09-0247_detail1.jpg

Clothesline $169

http://www.gaiam.com/retail/product/06-0642

06-0642_detail1.jpg

I lucked out and checked out our library system’s online catalogue and found almost all the books I had been wanting to read. If I had bought all the books, I would have spent $375! I love the library! While looking for those books I even found some more. I hope that I will soon have figured out a lot of the homesteading ideas I am aiming for. If I am gonna do it from scratch, and do it right, I had better start now!How about you all? Any big ideas of things you would love to own? Are any of you planning your future “green” homes?

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Girl, I have to teach you how to insert pictures and link them to the website!

    Sounds interesting!

  2. You mean like this? (she sticks tongue out and crosses eyes at you!)


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

