Henna Party!

August 16, 2007 at 3:13 am | Posted in Craft, frugal, Personal | 2 Comments

henna1e.jpg

I love henna! What a great way to express a mood, a celebration, an idea, and not be stuck with it till you are dead.henna2e.jpg

 I love being able to change up the look every few weeks when it washes off. Here are some of the designs I have done on myself recently (meaning last few months).

henna4e.jpghenna6e.jpghenna7e.jpg

 I don’t know anyone here that does Henna/mendhi so I am on my own. Hey! It is more frugal that way, at $2.30 a tube which will cover a whole lotta skin!henna8e.jpg

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I didn’t know you could do this. Learn something new every day. I’m not fond of tattoos because, as you put it, you are stuck with them until you’re dead. This is a very nice alternative.

    Did you see the movie with Adam Sandler where the guys get married and pretend they’re gay? Forget the name. Ving Rahmes has Bad on one butt cheek and ass on the other. Now woudln’t doing something naughtly like that be fun? lol

  2. I wish I was in Arkansas right now. You would be making some money off of me. I love henna. I had it done in FL on my feet.

    I think it is a beautiful art and you are so talented with it.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

