New recycled plastic bag tote~

September 6, 2007 at 2:47 am | Posted in Craft, frugal, Personal, recycling, simplicity | 4 Comments

blogsizedbaggirl.jpg

During my computer absence, I have also been working on finishing a plastic bag tote with a free pattern from

http://www.myrecycledbags.com/ . Now, don’t judge her pattern on my rendition, I started with one thing, then kinda went to another. I wanted to find a way to use all the newspaper plastic bags I keep collecting because they are such a fun shade of yellow! Now remember, I try not to get bags on my own, but my neighbors haven’t all gotten the message that they should be using canvas or reusable bags when they shop. By going to them to collect the bags, I get to be subversive and remind them that shouldn’t be using the plastic, but I don’t want it to go in the land fill, so it comes to me, and I recycle it! So it has taken forever as I was so close to done, and the paper carrier must have quit, because all the bags changed to black and white with a big “carrier wanted!” printed on them. Sigh. Patience finally won out and I finished the bag! blogsizedbag.jpgI am so happy to show it here! The newspaper bags are more soft and yet more “rubbery” than the regular plastic bags so this bag is extra stretchy and soft! I am in love with it!blogsizedbagboy.jpg

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I love it!!! It will be an AWESOME pool bag!

    I miss you.

  2. The texture of that bag made me think it’d be the truly great outside recycled floor mat.

    I can’t wait to see it full of pool items next year! *Smooch*

  3. the baby in the bag is precious 🙂

  4. Wow, this is really cool!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

