Recycled Plastic Bag scraps~

September 9, 2007 at 5:59 pm | Posted in Craft, frugal, recycling, simplicity | 5 Comments

As I continue to work on recycling plastic bags, often with inspiration from http://www.myrecycledbags.com/the question keeps coming up on what to do with all the scraps of plastic left over after cutting my plarn. blogsizeplasticbags.jpgWell, the answer is here. I have used them previously to stuff a pre-sewn pillow case, but this was a lot of plastic. I have been collecting the scraps in a “Force Flex” garbage bag I got from somewhere and one day I just leaned back on it and realized that it was very comfy and not all loud and crinkly! blogsizebag.jpgSo, I tied up the bag, put it inside an allergen cover for a pillow that I had sitting around because the zipper was messed up and I couldn’t fix it, and then put the whole lot in a pillow sham. It worked out great! So, now there is a way to use all those great scraps from your recycled plastic bag projects.blogsizepillow.jpg

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. my mother was a save everything person and we laughed at her. more and more, i think that frugality and simplicity might save the world. good for you.

  2. Note to Self: Bring own pillow when visiting Kamrin’s House!

    Just kidding, darling! You are so thrifty and creative!! I just can’t stand it! 🙂

  3. I can attest to the comfy factor of that pillow! It’s warm, too: in a good way – not a “eww sweaty plastic” type of way.

    Your photo tutorials are great. 😀

  4. I am amazed every time I visit your site. You are awesome girl!!! That is a great idea. You should be writing a book about all your creative ideas.

    Keep the wheels a turnin’. Can’t wait to see what you come up with next.

  5. you are TOO resourceful 😉 way to go and thanks for sharing!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

