Cool videos

January 26, 2008 at 4:16 pm | Posted in getting involved, humor, Personal | 3 Comments

I saw a link to this video over at Shakespear’s Sister
and I was totally cracking up! As a few of you know, one of my majors in college was American Sign Language, and this was one of those classic jokes that we learned way back then. It is so cool to see it in such a mainstream kind of way.

Seeing it, I was reminded of several videos I have recently found involving ASL and I thought I would share them. Anyone else have a favorite?
One for some fun “mimey” sign,

Another for a serious message,

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I only watched the first video and what a flash back! Brilliantly executed…brilliant! TOOOO too tooo funny!

  2. OMG, the first one. I LOVE it. I’ve seen the other 2 before, but that first one is perfect. I LOVE the Waiting On The World To Change video. I posted it on my blog not too long ago. I think it’s wonderfully done and a great message.

  3. Great stuff — I loved the 1st and last ones. I was an interpreter years back, but have forgotten so much. That whole use it or lose it thing … German, Hungarian, ASL, I’ve lost so much of all 3.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

