My final post

February 8, 2008 at 2:20 am | Posted in Personal, simplicity | 12 Comments

I do believe this is going to be my final post. I find myself becoming stressed out over the idea of writing a post. I find myself waffling on what my “focus” should be. Then, a few days ago, I was talking to someone about how I fell smack dab in between two worlds. The conversation was something like this,

“I know folks that are consumers, and not environmentally conscience. I know folks that follow the suggestions of “institutions” over research and common sense in the raising of their children. Then, I have those that I know that are so crunchy and environmentally green that they are vegan, no toilet tissue (cloth if you need to know) using, no vaccination homeschoolers. Quite a range I know, but I like that in my life. It helps keep me balanced in knowing that I am making changes, even if I am not where I want to be yet. I love to be kept thinking.”

Then a few days later, when I was trying to narrow down what my next post was going to be, I realized that I couldn’t keep it up. I read great blogs (see the blogroll) of persons who “specialize” in areas I am interested in. I can keep up on politics, home schooling, living plastic free, recycling, simple living, and even how to make a great party drink! There are folks out there keeping me informed on issues I want to stay abreast of, such as GLBT issues, mental health issues, and empowerment to homebirth and breastfeeding advocacy.

Then, there are my friends. The reason I started this. We all wound up all over the country, with my in-laws in England, it was to be to keep in touch. Well, the folks in England didn’t use it for that, and most of us here in the states are now so busy raising our kids, that we have little blog time. We catch up in quick phone calls, and online chats. I love reading your blogs and knowing what is going on with your lives, and I love watching your kids grow. I want to provide that, but being a single mom now, I just have to give some things up, and this blog is going to be one of them.

Maybe one day, I will pick it up again, with a focus. But for now, it is time to say goodbye. I have mixed feelings of relief and sadness at this decision, but I know it is for the best. So, thank you all for your love and support, and keep up the great work on all your blogs! And think of me every time you laugh at http://icanhascheezburger.com/

Peace love and namaste!

Kamrin

12 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Aw. I’m a little sad.

    Don’t delete the blog though. Hopefully your “faithful” will keep you in their feedreader. That way, if you do choose to post every once in a blue moon, we will be alerted!

    Blogging shouldn’t make you feel that way. I’m glad that you have the sense to make cuts when you need to, though I’m sorry that you are having to make those cuts to begin with.

    I love you. I’ll see you soon.

  2. OHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH. 😦 But I like your blog. It lets me know what you’re up to and you folks lead such a fascinating life. I understand that you need to back off. I like that idea over there about keeping the blog available and maybe posting once in a blue moon.

    If you want a place to vent or share ideas, feel free to use it for that. If it feels like you’re being forced to do a little dance in order to keep the people happy, then drop it.

    And you know I’ve got plenty of love, thoughts, and drinks of the alcoholic variety for ya with or without the blog. 🙂

  3. I’m sad to see this, but understand. You will be in my thoughts. Stop by and say hi every now and then as I really would like to know how you’re doing.

  4. Bummer! Good luck to you! Please stop by from as time permits. You will be missed.

  5. I’ll miss it, too, K. 🙂 Guess it’ll force me to actually *stop by* once in a while now, huh?

  6. It’s hard to let go of things we love(d). I’m still so proud to know you in real life and to know that you can prioritize and keep the real stuff in focus.

    (hug)

  7. Oh, I am sad to see you go because I love hearing about your sweet children and what you are doing but I totally understand.

    You are doing the right thing by eliminating the stress that is not necessary so you can take care of the things/people that do matter.

    I will have to shoot you an email every now and again to keep up with you.
    Will miss you!!
    Love ya

  8. I have faith that you’ll find your pace in this new life of yours and you’ll be back when the time is right.

  9. I’m sorry you’re giving up your blog, but I doubt I would find time to blog if I was raising 2 kids on my own.

    I hope sometime in the future (maybe near future) when your life has settled down, you’ll be blogging again.

    Stop by and visit when ever you have some free time to surf.

  10. well I certainly understand – the single mom thing is a big adjustment. I agree with others though, please don’t close it out. You may really want to vent one day, or have a great sunny day, and be glad it’s there.

  11. I also understand. Will miss you!

  12. Going on a year now…we miss you.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

